SHARE
URL:
Link

Zur the Enchanter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Zur the Enchanter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Zur the Enchanter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Zur the Enchanter

Card Name:
Zur the Enchanter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever Zur the Enchanter attacks, you may search your library for an enchantment card with converted mana cost 3 or less and put it onto the battlefield. If you do, shuffle your library.

Flavor Text:
Zur remained aloof from Terisiare's suffering, intent only on his own perfection.

Official Rulings for Zur the Enchanter

7/15/2006 : If you use Zur the Enchanter's triggered ability to search for an Aura, it will be put onto the battlefield attached to an appropriate permanent. It doesn't target that permanent. If no appropriate permanent exists for it to be attached to, that Aura can't be put onto the battlefield and stays in your library.

 
 

Comments on Zur the Enchanter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Zur the Enchanter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: eddie

Date: December 26, 2013

Comment:

If Zur is used to attach an Ordeal (Nylea, Heliod, etc) from your library, is Zur still considered attacking to trigger the +1/+1 counter?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: December 26, 2013

Comment:

Since the ordeal is attached after Zur is declared as an attacker, it will not receive a +1/+1 counter from the ordeal until the next time it attacks.