SHARE
URL:
Link

Zirilan of the Claw | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Zirilan of the Claw is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Zirilan of the Claw is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Zirilan of the Claw

Card Name:
Zirilan of the Claw
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Viashino Shaman

Card Text:
, : Search your library for a Dragon permanent card and put that card onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library. That Dragon gains haste until end of turn. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Official Rulings for Zirilan of the Claw

10/4/2004 : Because the "search" requires you to find a card with certain characteristics, you don't have to find the card if you don't want to.

10/1/2009 : If the Dragon is put onto the battlefield and then phases out, the "exile it" ability will still apply. It will trigger at the beginning of the next End step and exile the Dragon if it has phased back in. If the Dragon is still phased out, then it cannot be exiled so ability won't do anything.

 
 

Comments on Zirilan of the Claw

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Zirilan of the Claw. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.