SHARE
URL:
Link

Your Puny Minds Cannot Fathom | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Your Puny Minds Cannot Fathom is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Your Puny Minds Cannot Fathom is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Your Puny Minds Cannot Fathom

Card Name:
Your Puny Minds Cannot Fathom
Casting Cost:
Type:
Scheme

Card Text:
When you set this scheme in motion, draw four cards. You have no maximum hand size until your next turn.

Flavor Text:
"I have seen far beyond this imperfect world, into a tomorrow that doesn't include you."

Official Rulings for Your Puny Minds Cannot Fathom

6/15/2010 : What your maximum hand size is (or whether you even have one) matters only during the cleanup step during the ending phase of your turn.

6/15/2010 : The effect doesn't wear off until just before your next untap step (even if an effect will cause that untap step to be skipped). Effectively, that means it removes your maximum hand size just during the turn in which you set it in motion.

6/15/2010 : If multiple effects modify your hand size, apply them in timestamp order. For example, if you put Null Profusion (an enchantment that says your maximum hand size is two) onto the battlefield and later set this scheme in motion, you'll have no maximum hand size until your next turn. However, if you set this scheme in motion and then put Null Profusion onto the battlefield that turn, your maximum hand size would be two.

 
 

Comments on Your Puny Minds Cannot Fathom

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Your Puny Minds Cannot Fathom. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.