SHARE
URL:
Link

Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed

Card Name:
Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Soldier

Card Text:
Horsemanship (This creature can't be blocked except by creatures with horsemanship.)
Sacrifice Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed: Return target black card from your graveyard to your hand. Activate this ability only during your turn, before attackers are declared.

Official Rulings for Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed

10/1/2009 : Despite the similarities between horsemanship and flying, horsemanship doesn't interact with flying or reach.

10/1/2009 : You can't activate Xiahou Dun's ability to return Xiahou Dun itself to your hand. You must choose a target before you sacrifice Xiahou Dun, so it's not a black card in your graveyard yet.

9/20/2013 : If a turn has multiple combat phases, the ability can only be activated before the beginning of the declare attackers step of the first combat phase in that turn.

 
 

Comments on Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Xiahou Dun, the One-Eyed. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Jace

Date: November 19, 2013

Comment:

a great card, espesialy becouse black cant return instants and sorcerys as readily as creatures. this card gives u the option of returning demonic tutor and vamperic tutor from your grave yard to your hand. then play the tutor and use one of the many recursion cards for creatures to bring Xiahou Dun back and do it again