SHARE
URL:
Link

Xenograft | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Xenograft is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Xenograft is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Xenograft

Card Name:
Xenograft
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
As Xenograft enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.
Each creature you control is the chosen type in addition to its other types.

Flavor Text:
"I despise Vorinclex and his slobberings about ‘evolution.' Only I know true progress."
—Jin-Gitaxias, Core Augur

Official Rulings for Xenograft

6/1/2011 : The choice of creature type is made when the enters-the-battlefield ability resolves.

6/1/2011 : You must choose an existing _Magic_ creature type.

6/1/2011 : Creature cards not on the battlefield and creature spells are not affected.

6/1/2011 : Replacement effects that modify creatures of a certain type as they enter the battlefield will apply (or not apply) before you apply Xenograft's effect. For example, if Warrior is the chosen creature type and you control Bramblewood Paragon, a Runeclaw Bear would not enter the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter.

 
 

Comments on Xenograft

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Xenograft. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.