SHARE
URL:
Link

Xathrid Gorgon | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Xathrid Gorgon is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Xathrid Gorgon is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Xathrid Gorgon

Card Name:
Xathrid Gorgon
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Gorgon

Card Text:
Deathtouch (Any amount of damage this deals to a creature is enough to destroy it.)
, : Put a petrification counter on target creature. It gains defender and becomes a colorless artifact in addition to its other types. Its activated abilities can't be activated. (A creature with defender can't attack.)

Official Rulings for Xathrid Gorgon

7/1/2012 : The effects of Xathrid Gorgon's ability don't depend on the petrification counter. If that counter is removed, the creature remains a colorless artifact with defender, and so on.

7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.

 
 

Comments on Xathrid Gorgon

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Xathrid Gorgon. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.