SHARE
URL:
Link

Xathrid Demon | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Xathrid Demon is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Xathrid Demon is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Xathrid Demon

Card Name:
Xathrid Demon
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Demon

Card Text:
Flying, trample
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than Xathrid Demon, then each opponent loses life equal to the sacrificed creature's power. If you can't sacrifice a creature, tap Xathrid Demon and you lose 7 life.

Official Rulings for Xathrid Demon

10/1/2009 : When the ability resolves, if you control any other creatures, you must sacrifice one of them. You lose life only if no creature can be sacrificed.

10/1/2009 : If you have two Xathrid Demons, both abilities will trigger at the beginning of your upkeep. When the first Demon's ability resolves, you can sacrifice the second Demon to satisfy the requirement ("Sacrifice a creature other than Xathrid Demon" really means "Sacrifice a creature other than this creature"). When the second Demon's ability resolves, you must sacrifice another creature. If you can't (because the first Demon has somehow left the battlefield and you control no other creatures), you lose 7 life, regardless of whether the second Demon is still on the battlefield at this time.

 
 

Comments on Xathrid Demon

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Xathrid Demon. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.