SHARE
URL:
Link

Wrexial, the Risen Deep | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Wrexial, the Risen Deep is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Wrexial, the Risen Deep is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Wrexial, the Risen Deep

Card Name:
Wrexial, the Risen Deep
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Kraken

Card Text:
Islandwalk, swampwalk
Whenever Wrexial, the Risen Deep deals combat damage to a player, you may cast target instant or sorcery card from that player's graveyard without paying its mana cost. If that card would be put into a graveyard this turn, exile it instead.

Official Rulings for Wrexial, the Risen Deep

3/1/2010 : If you want to cast the targeted card, you cast it as part of the resolution of Wrexial's triggered ability. Timing restrictions based on the card's type are ignored. Other restrictions are not (such as "Cast [this card] only during your end step").

3/1/2010 : If you are unable to cast the targeted card (there are no legal targets for the spell, for example), nothing happens when the ability resolves, and the card remains in its owner's graveyard.

3/1/2010 : If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. On the other hand, if the card has additional costs (such as kicker or multikicker), you may pay those.

3/1/2010 : If you cast the targeted card and it would be put into its owner's graveyard from the stack for any reason (either because it resolves or because it's countered), that card is exiled instead.

 
 

Comments on Wrexial, the Risen Deep

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Wrexial, the Risen Deep. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.