SHARE
URL:
Link

Wrap in Flames | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Wrap in Flames is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Wrap in Flames is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
39

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Wrap in Flames

Card Name:
Wrap in Flames
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Wrap in Flames deals 1 damage to each of up to three target creatures. Those creatures can't block this turn.

Flavor Text:
"Our pyromancer's flames may not have killed them, but they bought us the time we needed."
—The War Diaries

Official Rulings for Wrap in Flames

6/15/2010 : You may target zero, one, two, or three creatures.

6/15/2010 : The "can't block" effect applies to each of the targeted creatures -- and only those creatures -- even if Wrap in Flames deals no damage to one or more of them (due to a prevention effect, for example) or Wrap in Flames deals damage to a different creature (due to a redirection effect).

6/15/2010 : If any of the targeted creatures is an illegal target by the time Wrap in Flames resolves, it won't be dealt damage and will be able to block. The other targeted creatures will still be affected.

 
 

Comments on Wrap in Flames

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Wrap in Flames. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.