Wound Reflection | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Wound Reflection is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Wound Reflection
Official Rulings for Wound Reflection
5/1/2008 : Wound Reflection's ability checks only whether life was lost. It doesn't care whether life was also gained. For example, if an opponent lost 4 life and gained 6 life during the turn, that player will have a higher life total than he or she started the turn with -- but Wound Reflection's ability will still cause that player to lose 4 life.
5/1/2008 : Wound Reflection's ability triggers at the end of every turn. It doesn't have to be your turn, and it doesn't have to be the turn of an opponent that lost life.
5/1/2008 : If Wound Reflection's ability resolves, then an opponent loses life later in the same turn, that life loss is never counted by Wound Reflection.
5/1/2008 : Multiple Wound Reflections are cumulative. They'll both trigger at the same time. One will resolve first. When the second one resolves, it will see the same life loss that the first Wound Reflection saw, as well as the life loss caused by the first Wound Reflection. For example, if an opponent lost 3 life during the turn, the first Wound Reflection will cause that opponent to lose 3 more life, then the second Wound Reflection will cause that opponent to lose 6 life.