SHARE
URL:
Link

Worthy Cause | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Worthy Cause is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Worthy Cause is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Worthy Cause

Card Name:
Worthy Cause
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Buyback (You may pay an additional as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)
As an additional cost to cast Worthy Cause, sacrifice a creature.
You gain life equal to the sacrificed creature's toughness.

Official Rulings for Worthy Cause

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Worthy Cause

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Worthy Cause. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.