SHARE
URL:
Link

Worship | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Worship is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Worship is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Worship

Card Name:
Worship
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
If you control a creature, damage that would reduce your life total to less than 1 reduces it to 1 instead.

Flavor Text:
"Believe in the ideal, not the idol."
—Serra

Official Rulings for Worship

10/4/2004 : It reduces your life total to 1, not the damage to 1.

10/4/2004 : Worship does not prevent damage. It causes some damage to be unable to lower your life total. So any damage rendered useless by Worship was still dealt and is counted by effects that track the amount of damage done to a player. In addition, Worship does not prevent loss of life, so loss of life bypasses Worship.

 
 

Comments on Worship

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Worship. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.