SHARE
URL:
Link

Worms of the Earth | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Worms of the Earth is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Worms of the Earth is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Worms of the Earth

Card Name:
Worms of the Earth
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Players can't play lands.
Lands can't enter the battlefield.
At the beginning of each upkeep, any player may sacrifice two lands or have Worms of the Earth deal 5 damage to him or her. If a player does either, destroy Worms of the Earth.

Flavor Text:
The ground collapsed, leaving nothing but the great Worms' mucous residues.

Official Rulings for Worms of the Earth

10/4/2004 : Land can't enter the battlefield, so an effect that "puts a land onto the battlefield" won't do anything, and the land will stay where it is.

10/4/2004 : If you cast a spell or activate an ability that lets you put a land onto the battlefield, the effect fails. You'll still do everything else the spell or ability tells you to do, such as shuffle the library.

5/1/2006 : In Two-Headed Giant, triggers only once per upkeep, not once for each player.

8/1/2008 : If a permanent spell tries to enter the battlefield as a land during its resolution (for instance, a Clone entering the battlefield as a copy of a Dryad Arbor or an animated Mutavault), it is put into its owner's graveyard instead of entering the battlefield. It never enters the battlefield, so abilities that would have triggered on it entering the battlefield won't trigger.

 
 

Comments on Worms of the Earth

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Worms of the Earth. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.