SHARE
URL:
Link

Worldheart Phoenix | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Worldheart Phoenix is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Worldheart Phoenix is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Worldheart Phoenix

Card Name:
Worldheart Phoenix
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Phoenix

Card Text:
Flying
You may cast Worldheart Phoenix from your graveyard by paying rather than paying its mana cost. If you do, it enters the battlefield with two +1/+1 counters on it.

Official Rulings for Worldheart Phoenix

2/1/2009 : Casting Worldheart Phoenix from your graveyard by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast a creature spell.

2/1/2009 : If you cast Worldheart Phoenix this way, it is a spell and can be countered.

2/1/2009 : As soon as you start to cast Worldheart Phoenix from your graveyard, the card moves onto the stack. At that point, it's too late for an opponent to prevent you from casting it by removing it from your graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Worldheart Phoenix

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Worldheart Phoenix. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.