SHARE
URL:
Link

Worldfire | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Worldfire is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Worldfire is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Worldfire

Card Name:
Worldfire
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Exile all permanents. Exile all cards from all hands and graveyards. Each player's life total becomes 1.

Flavor Text:
Even the smallest spark may set a world ablaze.

Official Rulings for Worldfire

7/1/2012 : These actions are performed in order, but no triggered abilities resolve in between them and no player may cast spells or activate abilities in between them. This means that if a permanent's ability triggers on a player losing life, that permanent will be exiled first and won't be on the battlefield when your life total becomes 1. Leaves-the-battlefield triggers won't resolve until you're done resolving Worldfire entirely.

7/1/2012 : If your life total is greater than 1 when Worldfire resolves, the change in life total will count as life loss. Other effects that interact with life loss will interact with this effect accordingly.

7/1/2012 : Worldfire won't be exiled. It will go to your graveyard as the final part of its resolution.

 
 

Comments on Worldfire

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Worldfire. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.