SHARE
URL:
Link

World Queller | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats World Queller is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets World Queller is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for World Queller

Card Name:
World Queller
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Avatar

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may choose a card type. If you do, each player sacrifices a permanent of that type.

Flavor Text:
"Why fight the world when you know who will win?"
—Nissa Revane

Official Rulings for World Queller

10/1/2009 : You don't choose a card type until the ability resolves. Once you choose a type, it's too late for players to respond.

10/1/2009 : First you choose which permanent you'll sacrifice (if you control any of the chosen type), then each other player in turn order does the same, then all chosen permanents are sacrificed at the same time.

7/1/2013 : You may choose any card type. Choosing anything other than artifact, creature, enchantment, land, planeswalker, or tribal will result in no permanents being sacrificed, though, since these are the only types permanents can have.

 
 

Comments on World Queller

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on World Queller. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.