SHARE
URL:
Link

Word of Seizing | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Word of Seizing is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Word of Seizing is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Word of Seizing

Card Name:
Word of Seizing
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)
Untap target permanent and gain control of it until end of turn. It gains haste until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"Obey"

Official Rulings for Word of Seizing

6/7/2013 : Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from activating mana abilities.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.

6/7/2013 : If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.

 
 

Comments on Word of Seizing

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Word of Seizing. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.