SHARE
URL:
Link

Withering Wisps | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Withering Wisps is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Withering Wisps is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Withering Wisps

Card Name:
Withering Wisps
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of the end step, if no creatures are on the battlefield, sacrifice Withering Wisps.
: Withering Wisps deals 1 damage to each creature and each player. Activate this ability no more times each turn than the number of snow Swamps you control.

Official Rulings for Withering Wisps

10/1/2008 : Withering Wisps's triggered ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless there are no creatures on the battlefield when a turn's end step begins, and (2) the ability will do nothing if there are any creatures on the battlefield by the time the ability resolves.

10/1/2008 : If all creatures leave the battlefield during a turn's End step (after any "at the beginning of the end step" triggers would have triggered that turn), Withering Wisps will remain on the battlefield because the trigger condition has already passed.

10/1/2008 : The number of snow Swamps you control and the number of times Withering Wisps's ability has been activated so far that turn are checked each time you attempt to activate the ability.

 
 

Comments on Withering Wisps

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Withering Wisps. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.