SHARE
URL:
Link

Winter's Night | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Winter's Night is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Winter's Night is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Winter's Night

Card Name:
Winter's Night
Casting Cost:
Type:
World Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a player taps a snow land for mana, that player adds one mana to his or her mana pool of any type that land produced. That land doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

Official Rulings for Winter's Night

10/1/2008 : If a land affected by Winter's Night is untapped at the time its controller's next untap step begins, the "doesn't untap" effect doesn't do anything. It won't apply at some later time when that land is tapped.

10/1/2008 : Winter's Night doesn't track the lands' controllers. If an affected land changes controllers before its old controller's next untap step, Winter's Night will prevent it from being untapped during its new controller's next untap step.

10/1/2008 : This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners' graveyards. This is a state-based action called the "world rule." The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they're both put into their owners' graveyards.

 
 

Comments on Winter's Night

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Winter's Night. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.