SHARE
URL:
Link

Windreader Sphinx | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Windreader Sphinx is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Windreader Sphinx is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

Foil Windreader Sphinx

Edition
Price
In-Stock

3.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Windreader Sphinx

Card Name:
Windreader Sphinx
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sphinx

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever a creature with flying attacks, you may draw a card.

Flavor Text:
"Your mind is too filled with foolish concerns to hear the subtle whispers that the breeze brings."

Official Rulings for Windreader Sphinx

7/1/2013 : It doesn’t matter who controls the creature with flying or what player or planeswalker that creature is attacking.

7/1/2013 : Windreader Sphinx’s ability will trigger when it itself attacks.

7/1/2013 : The creature must have flying when declared as an attacking creature in order for Windreader Sphinx’s ability to trigger. For example, attacking with Trained Condor (a creature with flying and “Whenever Trained Condor attacks, another target creature you control gains flying until end of turn.”) and a creature without flying will cause the ability to trigger only once.

 
 

Comments on Windreader Sphinx

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Windreader Sphinx. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: hooman

Date: June 02, 2013

Comment:

worst mythic ever , why would you wanna draw that much, you would mill yourself out, besides, it is 3/7 for 7 mana !

Author: Calvin

Date: June 03, 2013

Comment:

It isn't very good.

Author: Calvin

Date: June 03, 2013

Comment:

It really is bad

Author: Calvin

Date: June 03, 2013

Comment:

99