SHARE
URL:
Link

Willow Satyr | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Willow Satyr is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Willow Satyr is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Willow Satyr

Card Name:
Willow Satyr
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Satyr

Card Text:
You may choose not to untap Willow Satyr during your untap step.
: Gain control of target legendary creature for as long as you control Willow Satyr and Willow Satyr remains tapped.

Official Rulings for Willow Satyr

10/1/2009 : If Willow Satyr leaves the battlefield, you no longer control it, so the duration of its control-change effect ends.

10/1/2009 : If Willow Satyr stops being tapped before its ability resolves -- even if it becomes tapped again right away -- you won't gain control of the targeted creature at all. The same is true if you lose control of Willow Satyr before the ability resolves.

10/1/2009 : Once the ability resolves, it doesn't care whether the targeted permanent remains a legal target for the ability, only that it's on the battlefield. The effect will continue to apply to it even if it gains shroud, stops being a creature, stops being legendary, or would no longer be a legal target for any other reason.

 
 

Comments on Willow Satyr

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Willow Satyr. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.