SHARE
URL:
Link

Wildfire Cerberus | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Wildfire Cerberus is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Wildfire Cerberus is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
23

Foil Wildfire Cerberus

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Wildfire Cerberus

Card Name:
Wildfire Cerberus
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Hound

Card Text:
: Monstrosity 1. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put a +1/+1 counter on it and it becomes monstrous.)
When Wildfire Cerberus becomes monstrous, it deals 2 damage to each opponent and each creature your opponents control.

Official Rulings for Wildfire Cerberus

4/26/2014 : Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.

4/26/2014 : Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.

4/26/2014 : An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Wildfire Cerberus

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Wildfire Cerberus. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.