SHARE
URL:
Link

Whirlpool Whelm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Whirlpool Whelm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Whirlpool Whelm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Whirlpool Whelm

Card Name:
Whirlpool Whelm
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Clash with an opponent, then return target creature to its owner's hand. If you win, you may put that creature on top of its owner's library instead. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of his or her library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if his or her card had a higher converted mana cost.)

Official Rulings for Whirlpool Whelm

10/1/2007 : You choose the target when you play Whirlpool Whelm, not when you clash.

10/1/2007 : If you don't win the clash, the targeted creature always goes to its owner's hand. If you win the clash, you choose whether the creature goes to its owner's hand or the top of its owner's library.

10/1/2007 : If you clash with the owner of the targeted creature and win, the owner of the creature decides where to put to card revealed during the clash before you decide whether to put the creature on top of that library. You know the player's decision before you make your decision.

 
 

Comments on Whirlpool Whelm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Whirlpool Whelm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.