SHARE
URL:
Link

Whiplash Trap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Whiplash Trap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Whiplash Trap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
39

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Whiplash Trap

Card Name:
Whiplash Trap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Trap

Card Text:
If an opponent had two or more creatures enter the battlefield under his or her control this turn, you may pay rather than pay Whiplash Trap's mana cost.
Return two target creatures to their owners' hands.

Official Rulings for Whiplash Trap

10/1/2009 : You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.

10/1/2009 : Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.

10/1/2009 : Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.

10/1/2009 : You must target two creatures as you cast Whiplash Trap. If you can't (because just one creature is on the battlefield, perhaps), you can't cast the spell.

10/1/2009 : You can target any two creatures, not just ones that entered the battlefield this turn.

 
 

Comments on Whiplash Trap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Whiplash Trap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.