SHARE
URL:
Link

Whim of Volrath | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Whim of Volrath is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Whim of Volrath is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Whim of Volrath

Card Name:
Whim of Volrath
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Buyback (You may pay an additional as you cast this spell. If you do, put this card into your hand as it resolves.)
Change the text of target permanent by replacing all instances of one color word with another or one basic land type with another until end of turn. (For example, you may change "nonred creature" to "nongreen creature" or "plainswalk" to "swampwalk.")

Official Rulings for Whim of Volrath

10/4/2004 : Alters all occurrences of the chosen word in the text box and the type line of the given card.

10/4/2004 : Can target a card with no appropriate words on it, or even one with no words at all.

10/4/2004 : It can't change a word to the same word. It must be a different word.

10/4/2004 : It only changes what is printed on the card (or set on a token when it was created or set by a copy effect). It will not change any effects that are on the permanent.

10/4/2004 : You choose the words to change on resolution.

10/4/2004 : You can't change proper nouns (i.e. card names) such as "Island Fish Jasconius".

10/4/2004 : It can be used to change a land's type from one basic land type to another. For example, Forest can be changed to Island so it produces blue mana. It doesn't change the name of any permanent.

 
 

Comments on Whim of Volrath

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Whim of Volrath. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.