SHARE
URL:
Link

Where Ancients Tread | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Where Ancients Tread is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Where Ancients Tread is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.95
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Where Ancients Tread

Card Name:
Where Ancients Tread
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a creature with power 5 or greater enters the battlefield under your control, you may have Where Ancients Tread deal 5 damage to target creature or player.

Flavor Text:
"Never subtle nor cryptic is the reckoning of the mighty."
—Mayael the Anima

Official Rulings for Where Ancients Tread

10/1/2008 : The ability checks that creature's power only once: when that creature enters the battlefield. The trigger checks a creature's initial power upon being put on the battlefield, so it will take into account counters that it enters the battlefield with and static abilities that may give it a continuous power boost once it's on the battlefield (such as the one on Glorious Anthem). After the creature is already on the battlefield, boosting its power with a spell (such as Giant Growth), activated ability, or triggered ability won't allow this ability to trigger; it's too late by then. Once the ability triggers, it will resolve no matter what the creature's power may become while the ability is on the stack.

 
 

Comments on Where Ancients Tread

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Where Ancients Tread. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.