Waves of Aggression | Magic: The Gathering


Formats Waves of Aggression is Legal in


Sets Waves of Aggression is in




Official Oracle Text for Waves of Aggression

Card Name:
Waves of Aggression
Casting Cost:

Card Text:
Untap all creatures that attacked this turn. After this main phase, there is an additional combat phase followed by an additional main phase.
Retrace (You may cast this card from your graveyard by discarding a land card in addition to paying its other costs.)

Official Rulings for Waves of Aggression

8/1/2008 : Casting a card by using its retrace ability works just like casting any other spell, with two exceptions: You're casting it from your graveyard rather than your hand, and you must discard a land card in addition to any other costs.

8/1/2008 : A retrace card cast from your graveyard follows the normal timing rules for its card type.

8/1/2008 : When a retrace card you cast from your graveyard resolves or is countered, it's put back into your graveyard. You may use the retrace ability to cast it again.

8/1/2008 : If the active player casts a spell that has retrace, that player may cast that card again after it resolves, before another player can remove the card from the graveyard. The active player has priority after the spell resolves, so he or she can immediately cast a new spell. Since casting a card with retrace from the graveyard moves that card onto the stack, no one else would have the chance to affect it while it's still in the graveyard.

8/1/2008 : Waves of Aggression untaps all creatures that attacked this turn, not just those that attacked during the most recent combat phase.

8/1/2008 : If it's somehow not a main phase when Waves of Aggression resolves, all it does is untap all creatures that attacked that turn. No new phases are created.


Comments on Waves of Aggression

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Waves of Aggression. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.