SHARE
URL:
Link

Wavecrash Triton | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Wavecrash Triton is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Wavecrash Triton is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
28

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Wavecrash Triton

Card Name:
Wavecrash Triton
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Card Text:
Heroic — Whenever you cast a spell that targets Wavecrash Triton, tap target creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.

Official Rulings for Wavecrash Triton

9/15/2013 : Wavecrash Triton’s ability can target a creature that’s already tapped. That creature still won’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.

9/15/2013 : Wavecrash Triton’s ability tracks the creature, but not its controller. If the creature changes controllers before its first controller’s next untap step has come around, then it won’t untap during its new controller’s next untap step.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will resolve before the spell that caused them to trigger.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities will trigger only once per spell, even if that spell targets the creature with the heroic ability multiple times.

9/15/2013 : Heroic abilities won’t trigger when a copy of a spell is created on the stack or when a spell’s targets are changed to include a creature with a heroic ability.

 
 

Comments on Wavecrash Triton

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Wavecrash Triton. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.