SHARE
URL:
Link

Wave of Terror | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Wave of Terror is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Wave of Terror is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Wave of Terror

Card Name:
Wave of Terror
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
At the beginning of your draw step, destroy each creature with converted mana cost equal to the number of age counters on Wave of Terror. They can't be regenerated.

Flavor Text:
The sea of fear has endless depths.

Official Rulings for Wave of Terror

6/1/2005 : Will not generally kill zero cost creatures because the age counters go on before the ability triggers. If would be possible if something like Power Conduit were removing counters.

4/1/2008 : This destroys creatures with converted mana cost exactly equal to the appropriate number, not equal to or less than that number.

4/1/2008 : If you don't pay the cumulative upkeep, you'll sacrifice Wave of Terror before your draw step begins. It won't destroy any creatures that turn.

 
 

Comments on Wave of Terror

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Wave of Terror. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.