SHARE
URL:
Link

Watery Grave | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Watery Grave is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Watery Grave is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

10.95
2

15.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Watery Grave

Card Name:
Watery Grave
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land — Island Swamp

Card Text:
(: Add or to your mana pool.)
As Watery Grave enters the battlefield, you may pay 2 life. If you don't, Watery Grave enters the battlefield tapped.

Flavor Text:
"I fear that as we scurry after phantoms, the Dimir pull nine puppet strings."
—Ral Zarek

Official Rulings for Watery Grave

10/1/2005 : Has basic land types, but isn't a basic land.  Things that affect basic lands don't affect it.  For example, you can't find it with Civic Wayfinder.

10/1/2005 : If another effect (such as Loxodon Gatekeeper's ability) tells you to put lands onto the battlefield tapped, it enters the battlefield tapped whether you pay 2 life or not.

10/1/2005 : If multiple permanents with "as enters the battlefield" effects are entering the battlefield at the same time, process those effects one at a time, then put the permanents onto the battlefield all at once. For example, if you're at 3 life and an effect puts two of these onto the battlefield, you can pay 2 life for only one of them, not both.

 
 

Comments on Watery Grave

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Watery Grave. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.