SHARE
URL:
Link

Warstorm Surge | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Warstorm Surge is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Warstorm Surge is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.95
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Warstorm Surge

Card Name:
Warstorm Surge
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a creature enters the battlefield under your control, it deals damage equal to its power to target creature or player.

Flavor Text:
"Listen to the roar! Feel the thunder! The Immersturm shouts its approval with every bolt of lightning!"

Official Rulings for Warstorm Surge

9/22/2011 : The creature that entered the battlefield deals damage equal to its current power to the targeted creature or player. If it's no longer on the battlefield, its last known existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its power.

9/22/2011 : Warstorm Surge is the source of the ability, but the creature is the source of the damage. The ability couldn't target a creature with protection from red, for example. It could target a creature with protection from creatures, but all the damage would be prevented. Since damage is dealt by the creature, abilities like lifelink, deathtouch and infect are taken into account, even if the creature has left the battlefield by the time it deals damage.

 
 

Comments on Warstorm Surge

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Warstorm Surge. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.