SHARE
URL:
Link

Warren Instigator | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Warren Instigator is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Warren Instigator is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

4.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Warren Instigator

Card Name:
Warren Instigator
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Goblin Berserker

Card Text:
Double strike
Whenever Warren Instigator deals damage to an opponent, you may put a Goblin creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
"Danger! Danger! Come out of the safety of your holes!"

Official Rulings for Warren Instigator

10/1/2009 : Warren Instigator's ability triggers when it deals any kind of damage to an opponent, not just combat damage.

10/1/2009 : If Warren Instigator attacks an opponent and isn't blocked, its double strike ability will cause it to deal combat damage to that opponent twice, once during each combat damage step. Its triggered ability will thus trigger twice: Warren Instigator deals first-strike combat damage, its ability triggers and resolves, it deals regular combat damage, and its ability triggers and resolves again.

 
 

Comments on Warren Instigator

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Warren Instigator. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.