Warp World | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Warp World is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Warp World
Official Rulings for Warp World
10/1/2009 : Taking it slowly, here's what happens when Warp World resolves:1) Each player counts the number of permanents he or she owns.2) Each player shuffles those permanents into his or her library.3) Each player reveals cards from the top of his or her library equal to the number that player counted.4) Each player puts all artifact, land, and creature cards revealed this way onto the battlefield. All of these cards enter the battlefield at the same time.5) Each player puts all enchantment cards revealed this way onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way can enchant an artifact, land, or creature that was already put onto the battlefield, but can't enchant an enchantment that's being put onto the battlefield at the same time as it. If multiple players have Auras to put onto the battlefield, the player whose turn it is announces what his or her Auras will enchant, then each other player in turn order does the same, then all enchantments (both Auras and non-Auras) enter the battlefield at the same time.6) Each player puts all of his or her other revealed cards (instants, sorceries, planeswalkers, and Auras that can't enchant anything) on the bottom of his or her library in any order.
10/1/2009 : Tokens are permanents but not cards. They'll count toward the number of permanents shuffled into your library, so you'll get a card back for each token you owned. But the tokens themselves should be ignored while you're revealing *cards* from your library. In practice, you shouldn't actually shuffle them into your library since they'll cease to exist as soon as Warp World finishes resolving. Note that a token's owner is the player under whose control it first entered the battlefield; this is a change from previous rules.