SHARE
URL:
Link

Ward of Lights | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Ward of Lights is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Ward of Lights is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Ward of Lights

Card Name:
Ward of Lights
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
You may cast Ward of Lights as though it had flash. If you cast it any time a sorcery couldn't have been cast, the controller of the permanent it becomes sacrifices it at the beginning of the next cleanup step.
Enchant creature
As Ward of Lights enters the battlefield, choose a color.
Enchanted creature has protection from the chosen color. This effect doesn't remove Ward of Lights.

Official Rulings for Ward of Lights

10/1/2009 : The sacrifice occurs only if you cast it using its own ability. If you cast it using some other effect (for instance, if it gained flash from Vedalken Orrery), then it won't be sacrificed.

 
 

Comments on Ward of Lights

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Ward of Lights. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.