SHARE
URL:
Link

War Tax | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats War Tax is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets War Tax is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for War Tax

Card Name:
War Tax
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
: This turn, creatures can't attack unless their controller pays for each attacking creature he or she controls.

Flavor Text:
The worst thing about being a depraved pirate is having to work with a bunch of depraved pirates.

Official Rulings for War Tax

10/4/2004 : You can choose X=0. This doesn't have an effect most of the time, but it does mean that creatures can't attack unless the controller chooses to pay the cost (a cost of zero is not automatically paid, so the controller can choose to not pay).

10/4/2004 : The ability only applies to attackers declared after it resolves. It will not add costs to any attackers already announced.

2/1/2007 : In the Two-Headed Giant format, you still only have to pay once per creature.

 
 

Comments on War Tax

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on War Tax. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.