SHARE
URL:
Link

War Cadence | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats War Cadence is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets War Cadence is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for War Cadence

Card Name:
War Cadence
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
: This turn, creatures can't block unless their controller pays for each blocking creature he or she controls.

Flavor Text:
The rhythm isn't a call to arms, but a signal that the goblins have made a new enemy.

Official Rulings for War Cadence

10/4/2004 : You can choose X=0. This doesn't have an effect most of the time, but it does mean that creatures can't block unless the controller chooses to pay the cost (a cost of zero is not automatically paid). You can use this to make your creatures unable to block an attacker.

10/4/2004 : The ability only applies to blocks declared after it resolves. It will not add costs to any blockers already announced.

 
 

Comments on War Cadence

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on War Cadence. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.