SHARE
URL:
Link

Wall of Shards | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Wall of Shards is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Wall of Shards is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Wall of Shards

Card Name:
Wall of Shards
Casting Cost:
Type:
Snow Creature — Wall

Card Text:
Defender, flying
Cumulative upkeep—An opponent gains 1 life. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Official Rulings for Wall of Shards

7/15/2006 : When paying Wall of Shards' cumulative upkeep, you may choose a different opponent for each age counter, or you can choose the same opponent multiple times.

10/1/2008 : Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with "cumulative upkeep " has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay or sacrifice the permanent.

 
 

Comments on Wall of Shards

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Wall of Shards. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.