SHARE
URL:
Link

Walking Atlas | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Walking Atlas is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Walking Atlas is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Walking Atlas

Card Name:
Walking Atlas
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Construct

Card Text:
: You may put a land card from your hand onto the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
Crafted by lullmages and bound to the land, it alters itself to match the tumultuous terrain.

Official Rulings for Walking Atlas

3/1/2010 : The word "artifact" was inadvertently omitted from Walking Atlas's type line. The card has received errata to correct this omission; it is an artifact creature.

3/1/2010 : Putting a land onto the battlefield as a result of Walking Atlas's ability isn't the same as playing a land. You may do put a land onto the battlefield even if it's an opponent's turn or you've played a land this turn. Similarly, putting a land onto the battlefield during your turn doesn't preclude you from playing a land later in that turn.

 
 

Comments on Walking Atlas

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Walking Atlas. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.