SHARE
URL:
Link

Vulturous Zombie | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vulturous Zombie is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vulturous Zombie is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vulturous Zombie

Card Name:
Vulturous Zombie
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Plant Zombie

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever a card is put into an opponent's graveyard from anywhere, put a +1/+1 counter on Vulturous Zombie.

Flavor Text:
"When something dies, all things benefit. Well okay, just our things."
—Ezoc, Golgari rot farmer

Official Rulings for Vulturous Zombie

10/1/2005 : The ability doesn't care why a card goes to your opponent's graveyard -- only that it does. The ability triggers when a card is put into your opponent's graveyard from the stack (a spell resolves or is countered), from the battlefield (a permanent is destroyed or sacrificed), from the player's hand (a card is discarded), from the player's library (from a Millstone-like effect), or from any other zone.

10/1/2005 : This ability triggers only on cards, so it won't trigger when a token is put into your opponent's graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Vulturous Zombie

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vulturous Zombie. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.