SHARE
URL:
Link

Vorel of the Hull Clade | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vorel of the Hull Clade is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vorel of the Hull Clade is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vorel of the Hull Clade

Card Name:
Vorel of the Hull Clade
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Merfolk

Card Text:
, : For each counter on target artifact, creature, or land, put another of those counters on that permanent.

Flavor Text:
"I used to hurl rocks and eat scraps of meat burned over a fire. Look at what I've become and tell me Simic does not hold infinite possibility."

Official Rulings for Vorel of the Hull Clade

4/15/2013 : The effect of Vorel's ability will essentially double the counters on the target artifact, creature, or land. For example, if a creature has three +1/+1 counters and a divinity counter on it before the ability resolves, it will have six +1/+1 counters and two divinity counters on it after the ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Vorel of the Hull Clade

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vorel of the Hull Clade. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: April 08, 2013

Comment:

This guy could double the loyalty counters on either Gideon once you've turned Gideon into a creature...

Author: Adrian

Date: April 10, 2013

Comment:

Pretty cool ability but I wish he did a little something extra to make him a bit more exciting and unique.

Author: Calvin

Date: April 10, 2013

Comment:

This Card would be great in my Wither deck ... except it is Redand Black and I do not want to splash blue AND green to play this card.

Author: Calvin

Date: April 10, 2013

Comment:

Great Idea, especially if you have more then 1 of Vorel

Author: Red Hiatt

Date: May 05, 2013

Comment:

based on the text," for each counter", would each +1/+1 counter on a creature trigger separately

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: May 05, 2013

Comment:

Yes. So you basically get to double the number of counters (any counter, not just +1/+1 counters) on the target.