SHARE
URL:
Link

Voracious Hatchling | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Voracious Hatchling is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Voracious Hatchling is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Voracious Hatchling

Card Name:
Voracious Hatchling
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Lifelink
Voracious Hatchling enters the battlefield with four -1/-1 counters on it.
Whenever you cast a white spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Voracious Hatchling.
Whenever you cast a black spell, remove a -1/-1 counter from Voracious Hatchling.

Official Rulings for Voracious Hatchling

8/1/2008 : If you cast a spell that's both of the listed colors, both abilities will trigger. You'll remove a total of two -1/-1 counters from the Hatchling.

8/1/2008 : If there are no -1/-1 counters on it when the triggered ability resolves, the ability does nothing. There is no penalty for not being able to remove a counter.

 
 

Comments on Voracious Hatchling

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Voracious Hatchling. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Josh

Date: September 06, 2014

Comment:

I have a question...Voracious Hatchling has a triggered ability right? So a card played that stops activated abilities from activating will not work...right?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: September 06, 2014

Comment:

That is correct. Activated abilities have some kind of cost, like paying mana or tapping the creature, associated with activating them.