Voracious Dragon | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Voracious Dragon is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Voracious Dragon
Devour 1 (As this enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. This creature enters the battlefield with that many +1/+1 counters on it.)
When Voracious Dragon enters the battlefield, it deals damage to target creature or player equal to twice the number of Goblins it devoured.
Official Rulings for Voracious Dragon
2/1/2009 : "The number of Goblins it devoured" means "The number of Goblins sacrificed as a result of its devour ability as it entered the battlefield." For each creature that Voracious Dragon devoured, this ability checks its creature type as it last existed on the battlefield to see if it was a Goblin at that time.