Volrath's Curse | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Volrath's Curse is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Volrath's Curse
Enchanted creature can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated. That creature's controller may sacrifice a permanent for that player to ignore this effect until end of turn.
: Return Volrath's Curse to its owner's hand.
Official Rulings for Volrath's Curse
7/1/2013 : Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities; they have colons in their reminder text.