Volition Reins | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Volition Reins is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Volition Reins
When Volition Reins enters the battlefield, if enchanted permanent is tapped, untap it.
You control enchanted permanent.
Official Rulings for Volition Reins
1/1/2011 : If the enchanted permanent is untapped as Volition Reins enters the battlefield, the triggered ability won't trigger at all.
1/1/2011 : Gaining control of a permanent doesn't cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.