Void Stalker | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Void Stalker is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Void Stalker
Official Rulings for Void Stalker
7/1/2012 : If the target creature is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No creature will leave the battlefield and no library will be shuffled.
7/1/2012 : If Void Stalker leaves the battlefield before its ability resolves, the target creature will be shuffled into its owner's library but Void Stalker will remain wherever it is.