SHARE
URL:
Link

Vizkopa Guildmage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vizkopa Guildmage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vizkopa Guildmage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.50
4

Foil Vizkopa Guildmage

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vizkopa Guildmage

Card Name:
Vizkopa Guildmage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
: Target creature gains lifelink until end of turn.
: Whenever you gain life this turn, each opponent loses that much life.

Official Rulings for Vizkopa Guildmage

1/24/2013 : Multiple instances of lifelink are redundant. Giving the same creature lifelink more than once won't cause you to gain additional life.

1/24/2013 : Each time the second ability resolves, a delayed triggered ability is created. Whenever you gain life that turn, each of those abilities will trigger. For example, if you activate the second ability twice (and let those abilities resolve) and then you gain 2 life, each opponent will lose a total of 4 life. Each instance will cause two abilities to trigger, each causing that player to lose 2 life.

 
 

Comments on Vizkopa Guildmage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vizkopa Guildmage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: TheTwistedMystic

Date: January 17, 2013

Comment:

So...this + exquisite blood = infinite loop?

Author: Jesper Jensen

Date: January 18, 2013

Comment:

It will loop until your enemies are dead or someone is able to stop it. But technically not infinite, as those result in game draws.