SHARE
URL:
Link

Vizkopa Confessor | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Vizkopa Confessor is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Vizkopa Confessor is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
19

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Vizkopa Confessor

Card Name:
Vizkopa Confessor
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Cleric

Card Text:
Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay . If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)
When Vizkopa Confessor enters the battlefield, pay any amount of life. Target opponent reveals that many cards from his or her hand. You choose one of them and exile it.

Official Rulings for Vizkopa Confessor

1/24/2013 : You may pay 0 life when Vizkopa Confessor's enters-the-battlefield ability resolves. If you do, no cards are revealed or exiled.

1/24/2013 : The amount of life you pay is chosen when Vizkopa Confessor's last ability resolves.

1/24/2013 : If the target opponent is an illegal target when Vizkopa Confessor's last ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't pay life and no player will reveal any cards.

4/15/2013 : You may pay {W/B} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.

4/15/2013 : The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent's life total can't change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won't gain any life.

4/15/2013 : The extort ability doesn't target any player.

 
 

Comments on Vizkopa Confessor

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Vizkopa Confessor. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.