Vitu-Ghazi Guildmage | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Vitu-Ghazi Guildmage is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Vitu-Ghazi Guildmage
: Populate. (Put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of a creature token you control.)
Official Rulings for Vitu-Ghazi Guildmage
4/15/2013 : If you choose to copy a creature token that's a copy of another creature, the new creature token will copy the characteristics of whatever the original token is copying.
4/15/2013 : The new creature token copies the characteristics of the original token as stated by the effect that put the original token onto the battlefield.
4/15/2013 : The new token doesn't copy whether the original token is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any noncopy effects that have changed its power, toughness, color, and so on.
4/15/2013 : Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the new token will work.
4/15/2013 : If you control no creature tokens when you populate, nothing will happen.