SHARE
URL:
Link

Viscera Dragger | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Viscera Dragger is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Viscera Dragger is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
13

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Viscera Dragger

Card Name:
Viscera Dragger
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie Ogre Warrior

Card Text:
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
Unearth (: Return this card from your graveyard to the battlefield. It gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step or if it would leave the battlefield. Unearth only as a sorcery.)

Official Rulings for Viscera Dragger

10/1/2008 : If you activate a card's unearth ability but that card is removed from your graveyard before the ability resolves, that unearth ability will resolve and do nothing.

10/1/2008 : Activating a creature card's unearth ability isn't the same as casting the creature card. The unearth ability is put on the stack, but the creature card is not. Spells and abilities that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle) will interact with unearth, but spells and abilities that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul) will not.

10/1/2008 : At the beginning of the end step, a creature returned to the battlefield with unearth is exiled. This is a delayed triggered ability, and it can be countered by effects such as Stifle or Voidslime that counter triggered abilities. If the ability is countered, the creature will stay on the battlefield and the delayed trigger won't trigger again. However, the replacement effect will still exile the creature when it eventually leaves the battlefield.

10/1/2008 : Unearth grants haste to the creature that's returned to the battlefield. However, neither of the "exile" abilities is granted to that creature. If that creature loses all its abilities, it will still be exiled at the beginning of the end step, and if it would leave the battlefield, it is still exiled instead.

10/1/2008 : If a creature returned to the battlefield with unearth would leave the battlefield for any reason, it's exiled instead -- unless the spell or ability that's causing the creature to leave the battlefield is actually trying to exile it! In that case, it succeeds at exiling it. If it later returns the creature card to the battlefield (as Oblivion Ring or Flickerwisp might, for example), the creature card will return to the battlefield as a new object with no relation to its previous existence. The unearth effect will no longer apply to it.

10/1/2008 : Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.

 
 

Comments on Viscera Dragger

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Viscera Dragger. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.