View from Above | Magic: The Gathering
Formats View from Above is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for View from Above
Official Rulings for View from Above
2/1/2009 : If you control a white permanent, View from Above moves from the stack to your hand as part of its resolution. It never hits the graveyard. If you don't control a white permanent, View from Above is put into the graveyard from the stack as normal.
2/1/2009 : If View from Above is countered for any reason (for example, if its target has become illegal), none of its effects happen. It will be put into your graveyard as normal.